About KEDC

Kern Economic Development Corporation’s mission is to cultivate and promote Kern County’s boundless opportunities for business.

As we look to the future

 

Kern EDC’s vision is in advancing employment opportunities and economic well-being. We plan to build on the success of the past, continuing our efforts to position the Kern EDC at the forefront of the competition for job creation. With a strong and formidable team, composed of experienced economic development professionals, we will continue to develop and implement innovative strategies for the region’s emerging and established industry clusters.

Meet the Team

PRESIDENT & CEO

Richard Chapman

Get in Touch

Call Me at:
(661) 862-5161

Or Email me at:
Richard@kedc.com

VP & Foundation Executive Director

Cheryl Scott

Get in Touch
Call Me at:
(661) 862-5162

Or Email me at:
Cheryl@kedc.com

Director of Business/Corporate Relations

Melinda Brown

Get in Touch
Call Me at:
(661) 862-5058

Or Email me at:
Melinda@kedc.com

MARKETING & MEMBER RELATIONS

Sophia Gligorevic

Get in Touch
Call Me at:
(661) 862-5156

Or Email me at:
sophia@kedc.com

Foundation Coordinator

Courtney Ansolabehere

Get in Touch
Call Me at:
(661) 862-5157

Or Email me at:
courtney@kedc.com

Administrative & Projects Coordinator

Michelle Taylor

Get in Touch
Call Me at:
(661) 862-5164

Or Email me at:
michelle@kedc.com

Contact Us

Do you have a question, comment or suggestion for us? We would love to hear it.

Please select a subject from our drop-down menu and complete the form so that we can direct your communication to the right department here at Kern EDC.

13 + 13 =

Kern Economic Development Corporation (Kern EDC) is a public-private partnership that brings together private businesses, education, elected officials, and non-profit organizations for the purpose of a single goal: creating a strong and diverse economy for Kern County. Kern EDC promotes the region to businesses looking for areas to expand, and works with existing local businesses to ensure they have what they need to thrive and grow here in Kern County.

Contact Us

 

Kern Economic Development Corporation
2700 M Street, Suite 200
Bakersfield, CA 93301

661-862-5150

Email us